Week of Sept. 19, 2010

Volunteer Meeting for Boot Cancer

The time for the Boot Cancer event is growing closer.  A volunteer meeting is scheduled for tomorrow evening at 7:45 pm in the BFA-Fairfax High School Lobby.  Agenda: Collect information about new sponsors, gifts to pick-up, volunteer assignments, judging, DJ & MC, logistics for tents, workouts, vendors.

Michelle Noble’s Run

Congratulations to Michelle, a long-time boot camper for completing the Common to Common 30K through Essex and Westford.  Her longest run was a 10k.  Here’s her Facebook post, “Well, I finished my 30K. It was a lot harder than I thought. Nobody ever told me about goo…and that my hips and right butt muscle would hurt….and nobody ever mentioned the blisters on each toe and underneath the boobies. My time was 3:55. I believe I was the last person. I cried at the end from all the pain my… body was in and from happiness. I was doing great up until miles 13-14 due to the big hill.”

We’re proud of your accomplishment Michelle.  You’re one tough nut!!!

Shirt Contest

Thanks for all your entries. Each of the entries are assigned a #.  When voting, just select the corresponding #.  We’ll give one week for voting.

1. It’s better to burn out than to fade away
2. Burpies R Us
3. Where your reality makes you wish you were hallucinating!!
4. I can’t believe I made it without puking or dying !!!
5. Today I will do what others won’t, so tomorrow I will do what others CAN’T!
6. Mama, mama, can’t you see….What LSD Bootcamps done for me. Took away my flabbiness….made me feel like happiness? Mama, mama, can’t you see….What LSD Bootcamps done for me? Took away my double chin…..made my boyfriend smile and grin. Mama, mama, can’t you see….What LSD Bootcamps done for me? Took away my cellulite…..made my but so nice and tight. Mama, mama, can’t you see….What LSD Bootcamps done for me? Took away my insecurities….made me feel like Hercules.
6A. Momma, momma can’t you see…what LSD Bootcamps done for me? Made me sweat and work real hard…made me look like a movie star. Momma, momma can’t you see….what LSD Bootcamps done for me?….made me run thru all the dirt…made my legs look good in skirts. Momma, momma can’t you see? What LSD Bootcamps done for me? Made my muscles sweat and burn….now I live like it’s my turn. Momma, momma can’t you see….What LSD Bootcamps done for me. Made me work out with a kettle ball….now I walk with style on campus halls. Momma, momma, can’t you see…What LSD Bootcamps done for me? Made me do squats like I had to pee… now my legs look long and lean. Momma, momma can’t you see….What LSD Bootcamps done for me? Made me jump rope till I wanted to scream… now I look great in faded jeans.
7. The beatings will continue until morale improves
8. A long, strange workout
9. Where the workouts make you faster than the White Rabbit.
10. What a long strange trip it is!
11.L.S.D Love,Severe,Discomfort

12. L.S.D Lunge,Squat,Dip
13. L.S.D Lift,Shape, Define
14. L.S.D Lead,Succumb,Defeat

15. L.S.D Lift,Squeeze,Develop

16. L.S.D Lose,Slim,Define

17. L.S.D Long,Slender,Desire

18. L.S.D Lean, Suited,Desire

19. If you can’t beat ’em, join ’em

20. If you can’t play with the big dogs, stay on the porch

Visit from Nutrition Wellness Consultant

We have about 10 people interested in hearing more from Megan Walsh, owner of Roots Wise.  I’ll schedule it on a Tuesday night before Lonnie’s Yoga class (6-7 pm).  I’ll check with Megan Walsh and the Director of Fairfax Parks & Rec.  The website is http://www.rootswisewellness.com/

Leave a Reply

